Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28

Thread: FastSim V1.0.- New simulator for settlers online

  1. #11
    Veteran General Asiastrings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Prestaging [Welt 1]
    Posts
    577
    World
    Ares
    FastSimTSOmaps, is this something testing environment can benefit from? If so, can you please contact me on testing server, I do not come here often. Really appreciate your time...
    Regards;
    Asiastrings

  2. #12
    Soldier
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    64
    World
    Ares
    Quote Originally Posted by Artillerist View Post
    Hi i just tryed to add some guides to this site I'm really looking forward to using this.
    1 It seems the importing of notes does not work
    2 We need a way to add a mark on map for blocking as a reference to send the next general when a general reaches this spot.
    3 a way to delete out own guide when we share them before they were ready, or remove them from being shared

    I really think this site will be very cool once its set up
    1) Explained here,
    2) thinking about it , but in the to-do list already.
    3) added to the to-do list

  3. #13
    Noble
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    495
    World
    Zeus
    Can you add a new troop of 'none'.

    I want to do multi-general simulations but max troops is blanket across all generals. If I could assign troop type 'none' to one of the generals, I could use the max troops and reduce the number of sims by A LOT.

    Either that or general-specific 'max troops'

    Calculating 'battle time' instead of rounds would be REALLY nice.

  4. #14
    Settler
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    239
    World
    Ares
    I've noticed what seems to be a calculation error on the Outlaws Map. Of course, I could be wrong, but here's what I'm seeing.

    When simulating the B3 Camp (100 Guard Dogs, 80 Stone Throwers, 1 skunk, most NW camp on map) with my MMA, adding troops reduces the likelihood of success. For instance, I can get a 100% success with 87R and 113S. Changing to 87R and 133S reduces success rate to 65%. Likewise subbing militia for recruits, reduces success rate, as does adding more troop types to the mix.

    The key to the reduced win rate seems to be when I push the troop count over 200. For example, 113ES and 87S yields 100% win while 133ES and 87S yields only a 50% chance of winning.

  5. #15
    Mayor Wimpy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Dallas Texas
    Posts
    3,934
    World
    Zeus
    This was designed by the same folks who came up with the super gem sale with a 50% bonus right on the heels of the one with a 100% bonus.

    Keep up the good work.
    If something can go wrong, it will.

  6. #16
    Recruit
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    4
    World
    Zeus
    I really like your website, especially the interactive guide editor and the collections searcher. I have not seen any tool or website that is better for creating guides. But I can't get the sim to work. No matter what I try it always freezes up at 99.94%:


  7. #17
    Soldier
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    64
    World
    Ares
    Hi sunni, thanks for your comments.

    About the simulator, it is probably a bug with your browser, did you try other browsers? Give me the full screen of the simulator (troops, enemies and this one that you posted) so i can check it. Anyways these days i have done a lot of guides using the search of best attack without any problem.

    Any info in chrome console, maybe there is an error... but with same simulation i must get the same error, if not, it would be the browser.

    Best regards.

  8. #18
    Soldier
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    64
    World
    Ares
    Multi-general sims are complex to make, i need to work a bit more in that. These days i have fixed some details there but still things to do.

  9. #19
    Recruit
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    4
    World
    Zeus

    Question

    The map editor seems to be missing the Master of Defense general?

  10. #20
    Soldier
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    64
    World
    Ares
    Quote Originally Posted by Sunii View Post
    The map editor seems to be missing the Master of Defense general?
    It was added sometime ago, now the new generals too .

    Best regards.

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts