Closed Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: Chat Events

  1. #1
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    788
    World
    Ares

    Chat Events

    Dear Settlers,

    Below you will find the general guidelines for in-game Chat Events.

    Chat events take place in Global-1. An announcement will be made prior to the event start, and players interested in participating should join the appropriate channel.

    Rewards*:
    • FIVE questions
    • FOUR winners per question
    • 100 Gems per winner!
    • Gems will be given out to winners by Midnight
      *Unless otherwise specified

    Rules:
    • Share you answer as soon as the question is posted in the chat window.
    • Answers must be spelled correctly and completely. Full names are required, including articles when present.

    Notes:
    • GMs select the first FOUR correct answers based on the server output (which may differ from the information displayed for the players).
    • Players can only win once per game.
    • Only the first attempt from each player will be considered so as to avoid unnecessary spam.
    • We will announce each week's event in this forum thread.

    Disruptions:
    • We ask that players comply with the Code of Conduct and refrain from disrupting this chat channel while the event is ongoing.
    • Disruptive behavior may result in temporary loss of chat access for the duration of the event.
    • If you have any questions concerning the event, please contact the GM or one of the Moderators when the event is over.


    See you in-game!


    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by mod_Magenta; 09-09-16 at 07:42 am.

  2. #2
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    788
    World
    Ares

    Chat Event 07/22/2016

    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in-game for a chance to win gems during our Chat event this Friday!

    This week, we will hold a "Video Game" trivia which take place at the following times:
    • Date: Friday, July 22nd
    • Zeus: 10:00am PDT/1:00pm EDT
    • Ares: 10:30am PDT/1:30pm EDT

    See you in-game!

    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by BB_Aeyline; 07-22-16 at 04:10 am.

  3. #3
    Mayor Raubhautz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Comporellon
    Posts
    1,898
    World
    Zeus
    Okay. Video Game trivia! Hope you all have some Q on 2600 and Intellivision!
    "... And always the ultimate unspoken commandment is 'Thou shalt not question!' ..."

    [Bene Gesserit] Sisterhood's Credo

  4. #4
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    788
    World
    Ares
    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in-game for a chance to win gems during another round of the trivia!

    Once again, the topic will be "Video Games". Please note the following schedule:
    • Date: Saturday, July 23rd
    • Zeus: 4:00pm PDT/7:00pm EDT
    • Ares: 4:45pm PDT/7:45pm EDT

    Have fun!

    BB_Aeyline

  5. #5
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    788
    World
    Ares

    GM Trivia August 4-5

    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in global this week for a chance to win gems during our Weekly GM trivia!

    This time, the event is called "Numbers Racket" and will take place at the following times:
    • Date: Thursday, August 4th
    • Ares: 9:00am PDT/12:00pm (noon) EDT
    • Zeus: 9:45am PDT/12:45pm EDT
    • Date: Friday, August 5th
    • Ares: 5:00pm PDT/8:00pm EDT
    • Zeus: 5:45am PDT/8:45pm EDT

    See you in-game!

    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by BB_Aeyline; 08-02-16 at 06:40 am.

  6. #6
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    788
    World
    Ares
    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in global this week for a chance to win gems during our Weekly GM event!

    This time, players will have to solve TSO-related riddles:
    • Date: Thursday, August 11th
    • Ares: 9:00am PDT/12:00pm (noon) EDT
    • Zeus: 9:45am PDT/12:45pm EDT


    See you in-game!

    BB_Aeyline

  7. #7
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    788
    World
    Ares
    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in global tomorrow for a chance to win gems during our Weekly GM event!

    Once again, players will have to solve TSO-related riddles:
    • Date: Friday, August 12th
    • Ares: 5:00pm PDT/8:00pm EDT
    • Zeus: 5:45pm PDT/8:45pm EDT


    Good luck!

    BB_Aeyline

  8. #8
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    788
    World
    Ares

    GM Event August 25

    Greetings Settlers,
    Join us in global for a chance to win gems during our Weekly GM event!

    The topic for this event is: Name that Show!

    Date: Thursday, August 25

    Session 1:
    • Zeus: 9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT
    • Ares: 9:45 am PDT / 12:45 pm EDT
    Session 2:
    • Zeus: 6:00 pm PDT / 9:00 pm EDT
    • Ares: 6:45 pm PDT / 9:45 pm EDT
    Good luck!

    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by BB_Aeyline; 08-24-16 at 09:52 am.

  9. #9
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    788
    World
    Ares
    Hello,
    Join us in global for a chance to win gems during our Weekly GM event!

    The topic for this event is: Our very own The Settlers Online!


    Session 1:

    Date: Friday, September 2
    • Ares: 10:00 am PDT / 13:00 pm EDT
    • Zeus: 10:45 am PDT / 13:45 pm EDT

    Session 2:

    Date: Saturday, September 3
    • Zeus: 6:00 pm PDT / 9:00 pm EDT
    • Ares: 6:45 pm PDT / 9:45 pm EDT


    Good luck!

    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by mod_Magenta; 08-31-16 at 11:40 am.

  10. #10
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    788
    World
    Ares

    GM Event September 9

    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in global for a chance to win gems during this week's GM event!

    The topic for this event is: Movie Quotations

    Date: Friday, September 9

    Session 1:
    • Ares: 9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT
    • Zeus: 9:45 am PDT / 12:45 pm EDT
    Session 2:
    • Ares: 5:00 pm PDT / 8:00 pm EDT
    • Zeus: 5:45 pm PDT / 8:45 pm EDT


    See you in-game!
    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by BB_Aeyline; 09-08-16 at 06:33 am.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts