Closed Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 56

Thread: Chat Games

  1. #1
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    862
    World
    Ares

    Chat Games

    Dear Settlers,

    Below you will find the general guidelines for in-game Chat Events.

    Chat events take place in Global-1. An announcement will be made prior to the event start, and players interested in participating should join the appropriate channel.

    Rewards*:
    • FIVE questions
    • FOUR winners per question
    • 100 Gems per winner!
    • Gems will be given out to winners by Midnight
      *Unless otherwise specified

    Rules:
    • Share you answer as soon as the question is posted in the chat window.
    • Answers must be spelled correctly and completely. Full names are required, including articles when present.

    Notes:
    • GMs select the first FOUR correct answers based on the server output (which may differ from the information displayed for the players).
    • Players can only win once per game.
    • Only the first attempt from each player will be considered so as to avoid unnecessary spam.
    • We will announce each week's event in this forum thread.

    Disruptions:
    • We ask that players comply with the Code of Conduct and refrain from disrupting this chat channel while the event is ongoing.
    • Disruptive behavior may result in temporary loss of chat access for the duration of the event.
    • If you have any questions concerning the event, please contact the GM or one of the Moderators when the event is over.


    See you in-game!


    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by mod_Magenta; 09-09-16 at 07:42 am.

  2. #2
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    862
    World
    Ares

    Chat Event 07/22/2016

    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in-game for a chance to win gems during our Chat event this Friday!

    This week, we will hold a "Video Game" trivia which take place at the following times:
    • Date: Friday, July 22nd
    • Zeus: 10:00am PDT/1:00pm EDT
    • Ares: 10:30am PDT/1:30pm EDT

    See you in-game!

    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by BB_Aeyline; 07-22-16 at 04:10 am.

  3. #3
    Mayor Raubhautz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Comporellon
    Posts
    2,181
    World
    Zeus
    Okay. Video Game trivia! Hope you all have some Q on 2600 and Intellivision!
    “Many that live deserve death. And some die that deserve life. Can you give it to them? Then be not too eager to deal out death in the name of justice, fearing for your own safety. Even the wise cannot see all ends.”
    J. R. R. Tolkien

  4. #4
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    862
    World
    Ares
    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in-game for a chance to win gems during another round of the trivia!

    Once again, the topic will be "Video Games". Please note the following schedule:
    • Date: Saturday, July 23rd
    • Zeus: 4:00pm PDT/7:00pm EDT
    • Ares: 4:45pm PDT/7:45pm EDT

    Have fun!

    BB_Aeyline

  5. #5
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    862
    World
    Ares

    GM Trivia August 4-5

    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in global this week for a chance to win gems during our Weekly GM trivia!

    This time, the event is called "Numbers Racket" and will take place at the following times:
    • Date: Thursday, August 4th
    • Ares: 9:00am PDT/12:00pm (noon) EDT
    • Zeus: 9:45am PDT/12:45pm EDT
    • Date: Friday, August 5th
    • Ares: 5:00pm PDT/8:00pm EDT
    • Zeus: 5:45am PDT/8:45pm EDT

    See you in-game!

    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by BB_Aeyline; 08-02-16 at 06:40 am.

  6. #6
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    862
    World
    Ares
    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in global this week for a chance to win gems during our Weekly GM event!

    This time, players will have to solve TSO-related riddles:
    • Date: Thursday, August 11th
    • Ares: 9:00am PDT/12:00pm (noon) EDT
    • Zeus: 9:45am PDT/12:45pm EDT


    See you in-game!

    BB_Aeyline

  7. #7
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    862
    World
    Ares
    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in global tomorrow for a chance to win gems during our Weekly GM event!

    Once again, players will have to solve TSO-related riddles:
    • Date: Friday, August 12th
    • Ares: 5:00pm PDT/8:00pm EDT
    • Zeus: 5:45pm PDT/8:45pm EDT


    Good luck!

    BB_Aeyline

  8. #8
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    862
    World
    Ares

    GM Event August 25

    Greetings Settlers,
    Join us in global for a chance to win gems during our Weekly GM event!

    The topic for this event is: Name that Show!

    Date: Thursday, August 25

    Session 1:
    • Zeus: 9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT
    • Ares: 9:45 am PDT / 12:45 pm EDT
    Session 2:
    • Zeus: 6:00 pm PDT / 9:00 pm EDT
    • Ares: 6:45 pm PDT / 9:45 pm EDT
    Good luck!

    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by BB_Aeyline; 08-24-16 at 09:52 am.

  9. #9
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    862
    World
    Ares
    Hello,
    Join us in global for a chance to win gems during our Weekly GM event!

    The topic for this event is: Our very own The Settlers Online!


    Session 1:

    Date: Friday, September 2
    • Ares: 10:00 am PDT / 13:00 pm EDT
    • Zeus: 10:45 am PDT / 13:45 pm EDT

    Session 2:

    Date: Saturday, September 3
    • Zeus: 6:00 pm PDT / 9:00 pm EDT
    • Ares: 6:45 pm PDT / 9:45 pm EDT


    Good luck!

    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by mod_Magenta; 08-31-16 at 11:40 am.

  10. #10
    Community Manager BB_Aeyline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    862
    World
    Ares

    GM Event September 9

    Greetings Settlers,

    Join us in global for a chance to win gems during this week's GM event!

    The topic for this event is: Movie Quotations

    Date: Friday, September 9

    Session 1:
    • Ares: 9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT
    • Zeus: 9:45 am PDT / 12:45 pm EDT
    Session 2:
    • Ares: 5:00 pm PDT / 8:00 pm EDT
    • Zeus: 5:45 pm PDT / 8:45 pm EDT


    See you in-game!
    BB_Aeyline
    Last edited by BB_Aeyline; 09-08-16 at 06:33 am.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts