Reply to Thread
Page 22 of 25 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 247

Thread: [Feedback] [LIVESERVER] New downloadable client.

  1. #211
    Veteran General
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    511
    World
    Ares
    Quote Originally Posted by Ciara_Belle View Post
    ok.. new bug with the client (well i just discovered it)
    got the xmas quest for making gold bars.. soo i figured i'd make sure the gold chain was buffed
    while checkin eco .. i saw that the golden coinage tribute showed unbuffed.. so i clicked it to see.. nope its super glowing... but click it IT doesn't show the buff either.. so nothing shows that its taken and using the buff.. so the buff is wasted

    shows its buffed (its top of 3)... but not using buff
    https://snipboard.io/WxMXb0.jpg
    eco shows unbuffed also
    https://snipboard.io/zHQ72M.jpg

    coinage tribs (not golden) conversely buff fine
    Have you tried logging out of the game entirely and then back in - sometimes those buffs actually exist even though they aren't showing.

  2. #212
    Mayor
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    ontario, canada
    Posts
    1,264
    World
    Ares
    Quote Originally Posted by Narasn View Post
    Have you tried logging out of the game entirely and then back in - sometimes those buffs actually exist even though they aren't showing.
    yes... no change.. buffed and glowing.. no benefit

    new one... i was playin. no real issues.. opened xmas spirit adv (2nd one i had).. variant b. ok.. went to visit.. client window closed itself.

    restarted - played the adv, deleted a few res, and a re-built some.. it stole 169 live peoples (over all pop is fine.. )... and then i clicked ok on gq.. poof client closed itself again.. nice
    Last edited by BB_Trafffer; 12-24-20 at 07:05 am. Reason: double post x3

  3. #213
    Recruit
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    5
    World
    Zeus
    client hangs today when loading.. replaced the client.swf file ... same thing

  4. #214
    Mayor
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    ontario, canada
    Posts
    1,264
    World
    Ares
    Client crashed twice today - once when i went to click ok on guild quest.. poof window closed... then when i went to go to adv - xmas spirit .. poof window closed.

  5. #215
    Recruit
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    7
    World
    Ares
    So even with a new client, you are still unable to start and end an adventure or quest without a reboot....

  6. #216
    Veteran General
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    511
    World
    Ares
    Quote Originally Posted by IamPlayer View Post
    So even with a new client, you are still unable to start and end an adventure or quest without a reboot....
    Depends on how long you take to finish an adventure and how long the game has been open. Almost all the problems happening in game are preventable if you log off and back on every few hours I find. There is a memory leak happening and after awhile what you are doing, i.e. moving generals, applying buffs, etc seems to disappear.

    I have been doing 6 adventures a day with this new client and I don't run into problems IF I restart the game before I do a series of them.

  7. #217
    Veteran General
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    675
    World
    Zeus
    It was working for me for 3 days. Now it won't load up. No error messages or anything.

  8. #218
    Recruit
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    8
    World
    Zeus
    As a new player I am very frustrated with this new client. I am well aware that any change is not easy but this is ridiculous. Uninstall & reinstall all day long and still no success. Logging a ticket with support is useless as all you get is the auto-reply and nothing else.



  9. #219
    Veteran General
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    511
    World
    Ares
    Quote Originally Posted by CitySlickerSA View Post
    As a new player I am very frustrated with this new client. I am well aware that any change is not easy but this is ridiculous. Uninstall & reinstall all day long and still no success. Logging a ticket with support is useless as all you get is the auto-reply and nothing else.


    You shouldn't have to do that. Try turning off your virus scanner when you are installing it. Although, you are from South Africa, I think there was some mention of problems with overseas as well in the big thread.

  10. #220
    Recruit
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    43
    World
    Ares
    Also of note, if you can't get back into the game after having it open, then open your Task Manager and end the "The Settlers Online.exe" process. I've noticed that most times when I close the game, it does not end the process automatically.

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts